16 Sea Oak Lane, South Forest Beach, Hilton Head
16-sea-oak-lane 16 Sea Oak Lane

16 Sea Oak Lane, South Forest Beach, Hilton Head

16 Sea Oak Lane, South Forest Beach, Hilton Head

 

 

Welcome to 16 Sea Oak Lane, a gorgeous 2 story oceanfront home located in South Forest Beach! 

This home is situated on over an acre of paradise on the island featuring a private boardwalk to the beach with unbelievable views of the Atlantic ocean. There is a large private pool, kiddie pool and a hot tub where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean views.  The pool and hot tub can be heated for an additional cost. The outdoor deck and pool area is fantastic for relaxing or entertaining with plenty of lounge chairs and a hammock.  Sharing this home with friends and family will create wonderful memories and have you talking about the perfect vacation for years to come.

Inside this gorgeous home there are 2 separate sitting areas, 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths. On the first floor of the home is a master bedroom, with a full bath, TV, a sitting area and a sliding door leading to a covered porch. The second bedroom on this floor is the kids room with 2 sets of bunk beds and a private updated full bath. Also on the first floor is a beautiful sitting area with new leather furniture, plenty of seating, a TV and wet bar for all to enjoy. The laundry room is equipped with full size appliance and a full bath is also located on the first floor and is accessible from the private pool. 

Up the beautiful wood and glass staircase is the main living area offering ocean views from the massive wall of windows, the view is breath taking. The living area is warm and inviting, there is plenty of seating, a beautiful fireplace, a large flat screen TV. The well equipped kitchen is open to the living area and large dining area, the chef in the party will be happy.  More seating at the breakfast bar perfect for friends and family while entertaining on vacation. The dining area is spacious, there is a large glass table with seating for twelve guests.

The master retreat offers a spacious sitting are, you will spend time relaxing and enjoying the views of the ocean. The master suite has doors leading off the sitting area to the expansive deck featuring plenty of teak furniture. The hot tub is located on the rear deck which is a great place to  watch the sunset. The fourth bedroom is in the front of the home and offers a private bath,and a king bed. The 2 remaining bedrooms are located on this floor, one bedroom with 2 twin beds (no TV) and the other bedroom has a queen bed (no TV) they share a hall bathroom. The hot tub and pool can be heated for an additional cost anytime during the year.

Free Wireless Internet   Oceanfront    Beach and Ocean Views     Private Pool & Hot Tub     Sleeps 14

  Weekly
Nov 24 - Dec 14, 2018 $4,995
Dec 15 - Jan 03, 2019 $4,995
Jan 04 - Mar 08, 2019 $3,295
Mar 09 - Apr 19, 2019 $6,495
Apr 20 - May 17, 2019 $6,495
May 18 - May 31, 2019 $7,995
Jun 01 - Aug 09, 2019 $9,995
Aug 10 - Aug 30, 2019 $9,595
Aug 31 - Oct 25, 2019 $5,995
Oct 26 - Nov 22, 2019 $4,995
Nov 23 - Dec 13, 2019 $4,995
Dec 14 - Jan 03, 2020 $4,995
  • 6 Bedrooms
    6 Baths
    Fireplace
    Fishing
    Golf Nearby
  • Heated Pool
    Home
    Hot Tub
    Ocean Front
    Private Pool
  • Sleeps: 14
    Spa / Jacuzzi
    Watersports
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

23 23

Overall Rating:

4.7391 4.7391
Loved, Loved the House!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/28/2017
Candy A.
Loved the house and definitely want to rent again! Loved the proximity to the beach, great pool and close to tennis. The beach towels is a nice touch to have for the guests, thanks. We also appreciate your communication prior to and during the stay.
August 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/18/2017
Anna Cruse

The location with access to the beach was very nice and we enjoyed the raised deck with a hammock near the water. The house was fine as well although dated. The beds were not great as the mattresses are fairly hard and uncomfortable and the linens and comforters are worn. While there are more opulent houses off the beach for the price the beach access makes the difference. I recommend this home and we will likely look to rent it again in the future.

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing this awesome photo. There is a new owner of the home and they are making some great additions, hope to see you again next year.
July 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/27/2017
allen Jongsma

Having a wonderful time

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, so glad everyone had a wonderful time!

House is Great!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/09/2017
Connerats
House is great for our family, we have rented it several times! The layout of the home is great for us, the dining room table is a plus plus for all to gather. We needed a larger cooking pot and made the request to the rental company and it was delivered quickly, thanks. Hpe to rent again the same house from you.
Great beach house!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Scherry
The home was ready before check in and we did receive a call to let us know we could check in early, that was great. The kitchen is well equipped and plenty of towels;bedding already on the beds. The pool and lot were amazing, the home is oceanfront, wish it was even closer.
We enjoyed our vacation!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/23/2017
The White Family
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation this year. The house was great and plenty of room for our family. Close to restaurants and shopping. Will certainly be back.
Location, location, location!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/16/2016
Kendall,D
This home has a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was very helpful, the house needs a big pot and sharper knives.
Christmas on the Island!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/07/2016
Kitchens
I can honestly say that Palmetto Sands has been the most helpful manager/owner ever! We want to thank you so much for trying to make everything perfect for us! The AC unit stopped working and was replaced during our stay, we appreciate the staff making sure that everything was taken care of over the holidays and we had a wonderful time. We tried to book the home for our trip in July but it had already been booked, hope we get to book it next July.
Fabulous time at 16 Sea Oak Lane
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/05/2013
Guest
The house was a perfect design for our family of 14. The main level open floor plan easily accommodated everyone being together for cooking, meals and TV time. The hot tub right outside the main floor great room was a hit and the direct and easy access to the beach was perfect for thte entire group. The house is stocked with everything needed. It was also nice to be within easy walking distance to the Coligny shops and restaurants.
Best vacation ever
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/12/2013
Guest
We loved this house. We had 5 kids dogs and 4 adults. There was so much room and privacy inside and out. House pool is nicest one we've ever had in a rental. Love the view and we loved the huge dining room table for dinners. The staff of palmetto sands are the nicest most professional people on the island. It's why we always rent from y'all. Thank u for a great vacation.
Manager Response: 09/11/2013
Hello, thanks for staying with us again and so glad you all enjoyed the home! See ya next year, take care!
“This house was just as nice as we had hoped it would be.”
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/08/2012
Debbie from MC
We were all extremely pleased with this house, there were no disappointments. The oceanfront view was wonderful! The pool and hot tub were great, the location is nice and private. We would stay here again.
This house was just as nice as we had hoped it would be.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/08/2012
Guest
We were all extremely pleased with this house. There were no disappointments. The oceanfront view was wonderful! The pool and hot tub were great. The Palmetto Sands people were very prompt when we needed anything, like when we asked them to come clean the pool after a storm. We would stay here again.
Manager Response: 08/07/2012
Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again next year!
2012- summer great family house
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/14/2012
Guest
overall this was a great house. Three families; 6 adults, 8 kids from 3 years old to 20 all enjoyed the house. The bedrooms provided for a "kids zone" down stairs and a kids/parents suite on the main level. The kitchen is larger than it appears on website. loved the rear deck, front side pool and short walk to beach...its shorter than it looks. also loved the beach deck! some things i would have liked to have had is a cover for the hot tub...with two three year olds...it was a concern...the rear deck also needed repair as many boards were coming up. Internet was not terribly reliable, several lights were broken and a guide on how to use electronics would be helpful...most other rentals provide a "dummies" guide. The rental agency responded to all request very quickly and fixed the lights within a few hours. All in all a great vacation and a great rental for large families.
Manager Response: 07/13/2012
Steve, thanks for staying at the home and we are glad everyone had a great time!

We have replaced several board on the private board walk, this is a constant issue due to being oceanfront. We apologize that the manual was not in the home; unfortunately items to get thrown out or misplaced, I wish you would have called and we would have brought one out to you. Regarding the spa cover as I explained it is due to a safety factor we are unable to provide spa covers; this is an insurance issue.

Again thank you and we look forward to assisting you with your vacation rental needs here on HHI in the future.
The Palmetto Sands Staff
Perfect house
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/04/2012
Guest
We stayed here with 3 families and it was the perfect house. The pictures do not do justice to the view, it is gorgeous! With 3 families, everyone had their own space. Very good bedroom separation. The kitchen is much larger than it appears in the photos, we could all be in there cooking at the same time. There is a bar with an ice maker, which is unusual in a beach house, and very appreciated. The deck out by the ocean is wonderful in the evening, and the deck back at the house is perfect for dinner, we ate out there every night and enjoyed the ocean view and breezes. Did not think we would use the hot tub in June, but it was really lovely at night. Kids spent all day in the pool, it gets lots of sun, and was very clean. All in all, I highly recommend this house and would stay there again.
Awesome house and property!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/20/2012
Guest
It was a wonderful week. The house was super and the property was beautiful ! We would definitely rent it again. Great memories!
Beautiful!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/29/2011
Guest
This house has a beautiful view as well as a beautiful layout. The downstairs is kid friendly. This house is a perfect stay for families.
A home with a great view right on the beach!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/19/2011
Guest
I was looking for a home that I could take my dogs along with me. Since I also wanted to be right on the beach, this home hit my interest. Loved the location and the views. Plenty of room, beautifully decorated, nice spa and pool...couldn't use because of time of year, but would love it in season. All linens and kitchen cooking utensils are provided...but be sure to take everything else, as there are no spices to be found in the house! (: Heard the landscaping and boardwalk and gates are being updated and replaced which should make this home just about perfect. We had a great time!!!
Fabulous Vacation Home
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/15/2011
Guest
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 16 Sea Oak. Our circumstances were unusual in that our previous vacation plans were ruined by Hurricane Irene, but one call to Palmetto Sands saved our vacation. This house fit 4 families (8 adults, 4 children, 1 dog) very comfortably. The proximity to shopping, Sea Pines and Coligny was perfect. We loved having a private beach front access and we were able to lounge at the pool while the kids played in the kiddie pool. It was perfect! The house was ready earlier than we thought and we were able to go directly to the home upon arriving on the island. We really liked the keyless entry, which makes it so much easier to manage with several adults. Thank you Palmetto Sands for helping us salvage our vacation. We love HHI and plan to return again and again.
Faboulous Family Time
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/04/2011
Great time with our family at the home. Lot's of room for everyone and the beach walk and hammock was a favorite !!
Wonderful Vacation Home
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/15/2011
We enjoyed our house and the big yard and deck on back. The swimming pool was wonderful, the staff was very helpful for us. Everything we needed was in the home. Wish we could stay forever!!
Wonderful Vacation Home
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/15/2011
Guest
We enjoyed our house and the big yard and deck on back. The swimming pool was wonderful addition to home. The staff was very helpful for us. Everything we needed was in the home. We will be returning!!
Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed 16 Sea Oak. It is a very popular home for large family gatherings.
Memorable
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/19/2010
The place was great and all the family had a great time. We had some issues with the outside lights and the whirlpool tub on the back deck but the Palm.Sands mgmt took care of the issues right away.
memerable
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/19/2010
Guest
The place was great and all the family had a great time. We had some issues with the outside lights and the whirlpool tub on the back deck but the Palm.Sands mgmt took care of the issues right away.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!