4 Driftwood Lane, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head
4-driftwood-lane 4 Driftwood Lane

4 Driftwood Lane, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head

4 Driftwood Lane, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head

 

 

Welcome to 4 Driftwood Lane a stunning 2 story home situated on a private lane in North Forest Beach!  The elevated  Charleston style Beach Home has been professionally renovated and offers 6 bedrooms and 4.5 baths and is only  75 steps from the beach. 

The living area is expansive with beautiful wood floors, plenty of comfortable seating, a computer desk,  fireplace, stereo and a 55 inch flat screen TV.  The living room furniture is new as of 2/17, a large sectional sofa and new over sized chairs, you will truly relax and enjoy the furnishings after a day in the sun. The dining area and newly remodeled kitchen is equipped for a gourmet chef is open to the living area. There is seating for 12 at the beautiful wood dining table plus additional space for 4 at the kitchen granite counters. The kitchen has beautiful white custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances and stunning granite counter tops.

There is a master bedroom with king bedding located on the first floor of the home with beautiful furnishings and linens, a door leading to a covered porch with seating, a master bath with a large tub and separate shower. Also located on the first floor is a half bath which is so convenient, plus new full size front loading washer and dryer.  Up the open wooden staircase you will find the remaining 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths. There is a second master suite, also with access to a covered veranda, king bedding and a large private bath. The remaining 4 bedrooms share 2 full baths, bedding consist of two queen beds and 4 twin beds.  All of the bedrooms have new premium mattresses and box springs, flat screen TV's, beautiful linens, nice accessories, hardwood flooring in the living area and a freshly painted interior.

The beautiful private sunny pool is spacious, new composite deck in 2017, 6 lounge chairs, two dining areas with seating for 12, umbrellas for the dining tables and a large gas grill. There is additional seating located on the first and second story verandas which is ideal for the guest that need a shady area to relax. There are 6 rocking chairs on the upper veranda,the  perfect place to end the day.  The home is only 1 mile from Coligny Plaza by beachside, by car or bike where you will find dining, entertainment and shopping.

High Speed Wireless Internet        Small well behaved dogs are permitted         Sleeps 12 

Pool can be heated for an additional cost March through November

  Weekly
Nov 24 - Dec 14, 2018 $2,795
Dec 15 - Jan 03, 2019 $2,795
Jan 04 - Mar 08, 2019 $2,495
Mar 09 - Apr 19, 2019 $3,495
Apr 20 - May 17, 2019 $3,695
May 18 - May 31, 2019 $4,695
Jun 01 - Aug 09, 2019 $6,495
Aug 10 - Aug 30, 2019 $5,295
Aug 31 - Oct 25, 2019 $3,395
Oct 26 - Nov 22, 2019 $2,495
Nov 23 - Dec 13, 2019 $2,795
Dec 14 - Jan 03, 2020 $2,795
  • 6 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    Fireplace
    Fishing
    Garage
  • Golf Nearby
    Heated Pool
    Home
    Ocean Side
    Pets Friendly
  • Private Pool
    Sleeps: 12
    Tennis
    Watersports
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

28 28

Overall Rating:

4.7143 4.7143
November 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/22/2017
Latoiya Parker

This was the perfect property for my mothers Sixty and Sassy birthday weekend. The house was well accommodating for a party of 10. Everything was very clean and up to date. We are looking forward to booking this property again in the future.

Great pool
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/23/2017
Hughes
We enjoyed our stay, like the great pool and love the table for 12 guests. The ocean is beautiful and close, everything was very nice would like to rent the home again. Wish there was a click in the main room and more places to hang wet towel but other than that, a great home.
Family time!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/31/2017
DJ
This is a great home to have a family vacation at. Everyone like the home, the pool and the location.
July 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/07/2017
Libby Hardewig

We absolutely LOVE this place !! So comfortable , well equipped with all amenities.... great place for our family !!! We've been here before and will definitely return !!!!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us again this year, we love our repeat guests! The photo is awesome, thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Location and Pool are Wonderful
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/24/2017
Mowery
The staff is always nice and we appreciate Marsha's follow up call after check in. We were very impressed with the quick attention to the pool issue and the problem was resolved immediately. Thank you and we have already booked the home for next year again.
November 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 11/29/2015
Rick and Vicki Young

We loved the house and had everything we needed to make a great Thanksgiving feast. Our first time on the island but certainly not the last! Thank you!

Manager Response:
So glad you all had a great time, thanks for the review and sharing the photo!
HHI Beach house
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/20/2015
682nancyn
great house and perfect location- quiet; has everything you need; the kitchen well equipped; the pool and deck are lovely- nice shade morning and afternoon; convient to shops/ restaurants
4 Driftwood
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/09/2015
353libbyh
Excellent !! Our family so enjoyed this home ! All the extra added touches out it over the top! Plenty of space but a great gathering place ! Definitely will look at this property again for future stays in Hilton Head !!
Super Nice!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/27/2015
We enjoyed a super nice home, the beach, pool and dinner out. Our favorite restaurant on the island was Holy Tequila, so glad the Palmetto Sands Staff told us about the place..
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us, we love the home too and we agree Holy Tequila is a great place eat!
Best Beach home ever!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/20/2015
lorik399
Wonderful house--perfect location- great street. The pool and deck were awesome. We can't say enough great things about this house!
July 2015 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/18/2015
Steve Carr

2nd stay here, house has been updated since 06. Hate to leave.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, sharing your thoughts and the beautiful picture! The owner purchased the home after your last stay and has made some wonderful changes. So glad you were able to find the home again, hope it is not so long next time until you rent it again. Take care, The Palmetto Sands Staff

Love the upgraded home!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/15/2015
The Carr Family
We love the upgraded home, grill and pool. The access to the private beach area is awesome, the beach is not crowded. Next door they were doing construction, wish that would have been finished before our arrival.
Tropical home
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/09/2015
325donnaa
Loved our stay, great for kids, dogs and adults. Short walk to beach, but always a tropical feel with the breezes blowing. Will be back...Thank you....
Manager Response:
Thanks with staying with us, so glad everyone had a great time and loved the home! See you next year!
Amazing and all we hoped for!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/25/2015
Lkhkayaks
This house was perfect! Palmetto sands staff was amazing! I used to live in Hilton head and this was my first time ever renting a house for a vacation. It is exactly as described on the website. Oh and more the kitchen if fully stocked with any appliance and utensil you need. Soooo clean and thank you so much for providing a place where our 2 small furry family members could have a trip to remember too! The staff was there for our every need. Allison once we arrived and Marsha at reservation process were the best! Keep up the great work and thank you for everything! Also the price point was good. Fantastic beach access! We celebrated our parents 50th wedding anniversary here and had so much fun! Thanks again to palmetto sands and the owner of this property.
Like a second home....
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/13/2015
HuryCane
We are from the Northeast US. This past winter was unbelievably difficult throughout the country. However, our area in the Northeast was hit by the most snow in a very long time - 135". We would have enjoyed the respite under any circumstances, as we did in 2014, but this year we were most fortunate to have been on Hilton Head in such calming, comfortable surroundings. We made use of everything, the two car carport, the pool, the dining room table set for 12, the well stocked kitchen, the 2 Master bedrooms AND all of the bedrooms and baths. The time flew by. As the island began to fill up in March, we began to pack for home, with anticipation. However we look forward to returning next winter for more quiet times, beach walks, family and friends visits. It is ideal for us. We have been most fortunate to have found it and to have such a complete management team. I grew up in apartments. Things breakdown and need repairs. Waiting for the janitor/service engineer to get and replace the part/appliance was, and I imagine continues to be, part of life when living in a place that is not your home. We found the management team consistently easy to contact and invariably able to satisfy our needs in a reasonable time. Additionally, they are awfully nice people. Since our profession is also service oriented, we appreciate others who provide very good and complete service.
Nice home and very clean
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/12/2015
Nichols
The home is very clean and nice and everyone was helpful when I called. The pool, the short walk to the beach and the big kitchen was wonderful too!
September 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/22/2014
William Saunders

Our family had a great week at 4 Driftwood Lane. 8 adults and 4 children fit easily into this house. Very easy access to the beach and the devk and pool area are great too.

Wonderful home
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/02/2013
Guest
This home was perfect for our family. It was beautiful and the layout was great. The deck needs updating but otherwise pool was in the shade early am and end of the day. The walk to the beach was short and sweet! Loved the gate at the end of walkway and the neighborhood osprey. Perfect access to walkways for bike rides.
Great House
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/02/2013
Guest
My family and I had a great experience with our vacation at this house.It was clean, well laid out and very accessible to the beach.The kitchen is beautiful, clean and, amazingly, well stocked. Had everything we needed and more. The pool and outside deck area are great. Probably my favorite thing about the house.With two small children the pool was great and beach access also great. My only complaints were that the microwave was not working and it was two days before we got a replacement and also we found dishes in the cabinets that still had food residue on them. Other than that the house was very clean. Liked having a half bath in the laundry room-very convenient. Also liked having one master bedroom on the main level so my husband and I were not constantly using stairs. The stair case is very wide so there were not a lot of traffic jams. All around a very good experience. Beach access good and such a nice beach--not crowded.
Great location, great value
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/10/2013
Guest
We came across this rental on Vrbo.com and it turned out to be one of the better places we have stayed in Hilton Head, SC. Great for a group of two families with lots of space and well furnished and equipped in every room. Best part of the place is its location only steps from the beach. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing Hilton Head experience.
it felt like home.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/29/2012
Guest
the rental agents were polite and helpful, even answered our requests on a Sunday. the house was clean and very comfortable, perfect for our family which keeps growing. it was handy to the beach, just a short walk and the private street was a plus. Loved the kitchen best, lots of cooks in our family. I would have like a rocking chair to help get the little one to sleep at night.
Wonderful stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/02/2012
Guest
What a lovely house - very comfortable and cozy, lots of good books to read, toys for children and pool toys. The beds were comfortable, the dining table was large enough to fit all 10 of us. The pool and deck were great. One of the nicest things about this house is that there is a vacant lot behind it and across the street so we had plenty of privacy. We liked this house so much that we have already rented it for a week next summer.
Fine for a week
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/04/2012
Guest
I would give this house an 85%. The tv in one of the bedrooms broke before we arrived, and we were told that it would not be replaced until after our stay. I understand that things break, but never once did we receive an apology for the inconvience. When we were deciding on a property to rent, we actually chose 4 driftwood because it had tv's in all of the rooms. When you are vacationing with small kids and multiple families ( not to mention two days of rain) tv's are important. Again, no apology, just an attitude of " well, things happen". It became more about how it was handled then the tv.The bedroom with the twin beds in pink and orange bedspreads was extremely hot. The upstairs, outside furniture was dirty, ceiling fans in all rooms were dirty and the vent by the laundry room was filthy ( right by the kitchen). The pool cleaners accidentally drained the pool and we were unable to use it use it until it filled back up ( we did get an apology and a day of free pool heating ). Other then the above, the house was great. Steps from he beach, plenty of room , had everything we needed.
Manager Response: 07/03/2012
Gosh, we are surprised at the review as our guest tend to love the home!

Regarding the tv, it did break and we were notified upon the previous guests departure. We did go to the home and retrieve the tv prior to this guest checking in and explained the situation to the person checking in and did apologize for the situation; I guess this conversation was not shared with the entire party which was quite large. Since HHI is an island, we unfortunately do not have a TV repairman that services TVs, it does have to be taken off the island for repair & if the tv was repaired prior to the departure of the guests we would have reinstalled the tv during the week. There are 7 Tvs in the home, all are new flat screen tvs and again we do apologize for the inconvience. **Please note the tv is back in the 6th bedroom and working just fine.

The upstairs bedroom does have 2 exterior walls and 3 windows so it may be warmer than the other bedrooms, however the ac works fine in the home and is serviced on a regularly.

We did receive a call that the pool looked to be about 12-18 inches lower than the day prior and we did tell the guests to put the hose into the pool & we were dispatching the pool company out. We did get a report back from the pool company within the hour and they did not find a problem with the pool and it was a cool week & they were asked to turn the pool heat on but can not without a call from the Management Company. The guest did call us, the pool was cool and since they put the hose in for about an hour wanted to have the pool heated, this was on a Tuesday morning and as good faith we did so thru their departure.

All in all it sounds as the guests did have a good time and we hope to see you back on the island, The Palmetto Sands Staff.
Wonderful house!!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/08/2012
Guest
We had a great time. House had everything we needed. We'll be coming back!
Manager Response: 06/07/2012
Lisa, thanks for stay with us and so glad you all had a wonderful time!

Look forward to seeing you in the future, The Palmetto Sands Staff.
Good Stay Overall.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/06/2012
Guest
We really enjoyed the spacious, clean and up to date rental home at 4 Driftwood. It was very clean and well maintained. It has a nice small pool that we had warmed for an extra fee. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi in the main master did not work and there was one television in one of the twin suites that did not work (fortunately we did not need that room). Finally, one suggestion I would make to the owners is to install some high latches on the doors as they lead directly out to the deck that surrounds the pool. We had small kids, and although the door would beep an alert when opened it was very quiet. The children were able to easily open the door and very quickly.
Our family loved everything about it and would like to return ag
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/06/2012
Guest
The house was great. We liked the arrangement of the rooms with plenty of baths for each bedroom. Our grandchildren loved having the pool there and all enjoyed a short walk to the beach. The shopping was convenient for everything--grocery, restaurants, etc.
Manager Response: 06/05/2012
Glad everyone loved the home, hope to see you all again soon!

The Palmetto Sands Staff
A great escape from reality.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/27/2012
Guest
What another great holiday. 4 Driftwood Lane provided us with every amenity possible. The distance to the beach was perfect and our dog Sam loved her morning walks along the beach and interacting with all the other dogs. Thanks Paula for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.
It was a the best vacation ever!!!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/05/2011
Guest
From the minute we arrived every thing was great. The service was excellent, check in was a breeze. We could not ask for a better home. We had plenty of room and everything you would need to have a great time. The kids loved the pool and the beach. The location was great. It's hard to say what you liked best because everything was perfect,only problem the week went to fast. This was the first time we vacationed with our two kids and their families a total of twelve we could not have ask for a better place. Thanks for making it a great experience. We hope to do it again someday.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!