46 Lagoon Road, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head
46-lagoon-rd 46 Lagoon Road

46 Lagoon Road, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head

46 Lagoon Road, North Forest Beach, Hilton Head

 

 

Welcome to 46 Lagoon Road a private one story home in North Forest Beach with a beautiful resort like private pool!

This home has been totally updated including beautiful Brazilian Cherry hardwood floors in the main living area. The living area is gorgeous with new furnishings including a sleeper sofa, plenty of seating, a beautiful fireplace, and a large flat screen TV, DVD player and stereo. The well equipped kitchen is spacious, beautiful maple cabinets, corian counters, a large dining area for 8 and even a flat screen TV.

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths in the home, the master bedroom has a king bed, a flat screen TV and  a beautiful private bath with stone and granite. The other 2 bedrooms share the full hall bath that has been beautifully updated also with stone and granite.  There are 2 twin beds and a queen bed, all the linens are new and all the bedrooms have TV's.

Outside there is a newer private sunny pool with a cascading waterfall, the pool deck is large and done in stone, you will feel like you are at a private resort.  There are lounge chairs, a dining area, and a gas grill. There is an incredible screen porch with seating and ceiling fans making this the perfect place to relax after a day in the sunshine pool side or at the beach.

The home is located only a 4 minute walk from the pristine beach and to Coligny Plaza where there is something for everyone in the party.  Come and enjoy this wonderful home and make this the perfect vacation here on Hilton Head Island.

Wireless Internet          Small dogs permitted          Private Pool         Sleeps 6 - 8

  Weekly
Nov 24 - Dec 14, 2018 $1,495
Dec 15 - Jan 03, 2019 $1,495
Jan 04 - Mar 08, 2019 $1,495
Mar 09 - Apr 19, 2019 $2,195
Apr 20 - May 17, 2019 $2,195
May 18 - May 31, 2019 $2,195
Jun 01 - Aug 09, 2019 $2,695
Aug 10 - Aug 30, 2019 $2,295
Aug 31 - Oct 25, 2019 $1,695
Oct 26 - Nov 22, 2019 $1,695
Nov 23 - Dec 13, 2019 $1,695
Dec 14 - Jan 03, 2020 $1,695
  • 3 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    Fireplace
    Fishing
    Golf Nearby
  • Heated Pool
    Home
    Ocean Oriented, non oceanside
    Pets Friendly
    Private Fence
  • Private Pool
    Screened Porch
    Sleeps: 6
    Tennis
    Watersports
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

20 20

Overall Rating:

4.85 4.85
Enjoyed our stay!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/10/2017
Kim D
We enjoyed our stay, like that the home is dog friendly and has a great private pool. I think a simple outdoor shower verse just a hose, it would save "clean up" in the house.
This House is The Best!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/14/2017
C Paneri
This is our second trip this great home! Already booked our 3rd! Cannot say enough good things. Very comfortable - pool awesome - beach access great - perfect location! Only recommendation would be to update the grill but we can live w that! Awesome family time and cannot wait til 2018!
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us and so glad you enjoyed the home. Thank you for staying with us and reserving the home for 2018, look forward to seeing you again.
Cozy house, Great Pool!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/21/2017
The house is very clean and well stocked with plenty of dishes, pans, spices and cleaning supplies. This is the best out of any previous homes/condos we've ever stayed. We've used Palmetto Sands the past couple years and staff has always been wonderful!
May 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/07/2017
Scott Steyer

It's always exciting to arrive at 46 Lagoon. Mgmt is always helpful & respond to any needs. Additions of a new couch & beach towels are welcome, less to be carried in luggage. This was our 2nd trip here, & look forward to next year. Thanks for the stay!

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us again this year and we look forward to see you again!
Great house!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/01/2017
P
Great house, very comfortable & family friendly. We cant wait to return again!
May 2017 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/27/2017
Debby Elkins

We absolutely loved this little cottage. Perfect for our family of 6. Great kitchen. Loved the screened in porch and great location. Definitely want to come back

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us, we love 46 Lagoon too! Hope to see you again soon.

December 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/29/2016
Rebecca Whitman

Our stay at 46 Lagoon was the perfect post Christmas trip my family and I were looking forward too! Great location and very helpful management company! Already looking at calendars for next year!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us and sharing the photo and review! It was great meeting you upon departure, we look forward to working with you again soon. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Great house and pool!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/26/2016
This was a very comfortable house with a great pool and very convenient to the beach!
Great house
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/26/2016
Miller
The house was great and we really liked the pool and the location to shopping, beach and restaurants. Hoping the neighboring house will be finished before our next visit.
Great house!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/02/2016
LB
We loved being close to the beach and the pool area is very nice. The kitchen is well equipped and thank you Paula for being so friendly and helpful. Only two wishes, the master shower was larger and the owners would provided a beach wagon.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and it is my pleasure to help, love my job.
Most comfortable rental home we stayed in!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/16/2016
Jones, T
This was a clean and comfortable home, everything was at the home we needed and we hope to return.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, we do look forward to seeing you again.
May 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/10/2016
James Brennan

The house and property lovely, especially the pool. Well equipped kitchen. Close enough to beach and shopping.

Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review, We all agree, the pool is awesome and so pretty!
Beautiful weather this year!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/09/2016
The Flynn Family
Beautiful weather this year, great for dog walking and golf. We have stayed int he home several years and enjoy it year after year. This year the homeowner behind this home is building a new construction and you will need to put up additional window treatments for privacy. Have a good year and we will see you in March of 2017.
March 2016 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/04/2016
Courtney Paneri

Our stay was awesome and we can't wait to return to 46 Lagoon Rd !! Thank you for the hospitality - the property is perfect for a family to escape - loved the pool! Great location!

Property Manager Response:
Courtney, it was great meeting you so glad everyone had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again next year. The Palmetto Sands Team

Convenient to everything
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/01/2015
Janet M.
The home was very clean, convenient to everything and the Palmetto Sands staff was helpful and friendly.
Perfect house.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Lemon
This house was perfect for our family and the service and greeting from Palmetto Sands was exceptional.
August 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/12/2014
Roberta L Robinson

Very enjoyable experience, so nice to have quiet nature and the convenience of being close to shopping and food. A lovely time was had by all This is Ernie he visited every other day and not afraid of us going in and out the front door.

Manager Response:
Cool picture, thanks for sharing and writing a review! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
May 2014 Stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/31/2014
Tammy Burch

We stayed at 46 Lagoon, location was great. And the house and pool were perfect for our family. Thanks again Paula for helping us find a place. We will be back again next year!

Property Manager Response:
Hello, great photo! So glad you enjoyed your time on the island, I agree it is a great home and we all love the pool at the home. Thank you for sharing your experience and the photo, we will see you next year! Have a great summer and take care, The Palmetto Sands Staff

A Nice Condo
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/31/2009
alabama1234
The d?cor in the unit was perfect. My wife thought she had done the decorating and immediately felt right at home. The unit was clean and well stocked with the items you would expect?towels, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. Check-in at the gate was simple and rapid. All of the entrance codes you provided worked. It was very nice to have a keypad on the front door rather than having to use a card or key. We were a bit disappointed to find out, after we had rented the unit, that arm bands were required for the pool area and that only 4 were assigned to the unit. This would seem to be an important bit of information that should have been included in the description of the unit and, most certainly, in the rental agreement that I signed. We were even more disappointed to learn from a sign posted on the ground floor of the building that arm bands were to be worn at all times. Then, when we went to the beach, we were checked for arm bands as we left the stairs. We can certainly understand the desire for residents of the building to have some measure of control over who is there but for you to not inform us, in writing, before we rented the unit is really unacceptable. The shower head pressure was very high with no way to decrease it. Plus, the drain was so slow that the water level reached the tops of your ankles before you finished the shower (I believe this is common to every unit we have ever stayed in at Beachside II). The bedroom is significantly warmer than the rest of the unit even with the curtains pulled all the time which sort of eliminates one of the pluses for staying beachside?the view. A fan would have been a nice addition. The parking gate code is extremely difficult to enter into the keypad. The mounting post and the keypad move as you try and press the numbers. It needs some repair. Everyone had problems with this! The electric eye on the 1st floor outside door leading to the pool and beach doesn?t work well. It needs repair. With all this said, we wouldn?t want you to think that our stay was anything but enjoyable. Resolving the few annoyances and inconveniences mentioned above would only make to more so.
Manager Response: 08/03/2009
Thank you for your comments. The information on pool bracelets is not stated in your rental agreement, because not all of the properties require pool bracelets that are covered in our rental agreement. But, the pool bracelet information is stated in the arrival information and states that they must be worn at all times. This arrival information also states how many pool bracelets are in each condo (only 4 at 4278 because the condo only sleeps 4 people). The bracelets are required because so many people that weren't staying in this building were coming off the beach and using the pool, that the guests paying to stay at this building didn't have space at the pool.
We will have our maintenance man check the drain and shower head pressure, sorry for the inconvenience. Please remember we do have 24/7 Help Line that can assist with these issues during your stay to make sure you are comfortable. And, a fan is a good idea, we will mention this to the owner of the condo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you with your next vacation.
It is wonderful room to stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/14/2009
mr2star
It was greate and very combinient. I and my family had good time. I want to go back to same room.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!