View All Vacation Property Reviews For Palmetto Sands

View All Vacation Property Reviews For Palmetto Sands

Total Reviews: 18
September 2017 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/21/2017
Rose Stevenson

This is our first time renting on HHI. We've enjoyed it immensely. Our rental at 1 Duckhawk Road is so convenient to everything. A short walk to the lovely beach and back to enjoy the wonderful pool. The house is very comfortable and outfitted with everything one would need. There were a couple of hiccups with the pool upon our arrival, but the island was just coming off a mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Irma, so allowances were made. However, the pool was still usable, sans filter, but issue was resolved by Tuesday morning. It's been wonderful in that we were able to bring our doggies with us and having a fenced yard and private pool has been fantastic. It's s great neighborhood. Just a few minor issues in that the yard and beds could benefit with a bit of TLC. We look forward to spending some vacation time again here. Thank you!

Manager Response:
thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. Please note the landscaper unfortunately was starting to slack off and had to be replaced and glad to report the yard looks amazing.
We had an awesome time on the island!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2017
We really enjoyed the home, location and the beach! The house has a nice and open floor plan, nice furniture and great pool. The beach is a short walk away and so is the beach club, we love the bike paths and the trolley. Already booked for next year again at this house.
We liked everything about our stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2017
The house was great, we enjoyed everything about our stay. The home is nicely decorated, the private pool was very nice and the beach was close. We do have a small dog and appreciate that we could bring her.
Great location, great house.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
Ward
Great location and a great house! Love that the beach was so close and also easy walk to the beach club. Only thing was the propane tank emptied during cooking, we were reimbursed but wish it didn't happen.
Loved the home & proximity!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2017
Shafer
The home was very clean and the women at the rental office are very friendly and helpful. We loved the home and proximity to the beach! The grandkids loved the pool. The ignitor on the grill was difficult to use and we didn't see the kitchen stopper for the sink.
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us. We wish you would have called about the grill difficulty, some are set up differently. We keep extra stoppers in the office, please just let us know next time if you need anything during your stay! We are always happy to help!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2016
Klingberg
Best house in 15 years of renting and we loved the house and the decorations. It was so nice to be able to bring our dog to vacation with us. The pool and outdoor area were fantastic, the location to the beach was also great.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and we welcome well behaved dogs, hope to see you again soon.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2016
The house was very clean inside and out. The staff was wonderful and checked on us the day after we arrived. The location of the house was great.
Manager Response:
Glad everyone had a great time!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2016
Carol
We found the staff above and beyond terrific. We loved how comfortable the house was, we did have a little trouble with the tv in the family room and a loose door handle. But otherwise we had a great vacation in a great house.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, we tightened the handle and would have been happy to take care of it during your stay. Hope to see ya again soon!
May 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/22/2016
Carol and Dester Terry

We've been coming to HHI for 22 years - 1 Duck Hawk is my favorite rental - home is so comfortable! Great furnishings & layout - the outdoor space is ideal - beautiful pool - fenced - rare for Sea Pines! Love the proximity to beach access, walking trail, & to ocean gate - and to be pet friendly is a gift!! We come to the island so we can vacation with our dog - such a nice home to allow pets!! We will definitely be back!!! Thanks!!!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Our favorite home so far!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2016
Laura
The home is lovely, it is our favorite so far! The house is absolutely beautiful, great floor plan, great pool, nice furnishings and decor. We will be back, we come and stay two times a year with you!
Manager Response:
Thanks for staying with us again Laura, see you soon!
Most relaxing vacation we ever had!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2011
Chilled Out Mom
Our stay at Duck Hawk was the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken. The house is beautiful, very comfortable. We spent most of our time in the very private pool, what a treat! Having cable TV in every bedroom was a big bonus for our two teenagers. This house is quiet, but convenient to everything. Can't wait to come back!
The Best Vacation We've Ever Had!!!1
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2011
Lisa & Scott Brown
My husband and I were celebrating our 30th Wedding anniversary with extended family and had the most wonderful time. Everything about it was perfect and wonderful and we all said we'd love to come back. The house was great, in and of itself, as was the location to the beach and proximity to shopping and restaurants. Thanks for helping make our anniversary celebration spectacular! Lisa & Scott Brown
Great
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2011
Carl
This is a great house in a first class location. It is fully outfitted with all essentials. It is a short walk to a marvelous beach. We played golf several times, including a round at Harbour Town. When we had a cable outage, owners responded immediately. We appreciated that. We certainly plan to return.
I can't imagine a better place to stay in Hilton Head!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/11/2011
Andy
Luxury accomodations, a backyard pool, a big kitchen, and a short, shaded stroll to the beach. The house at 1 Duck Hawk in Sea Pines Plantation offers all of this and more. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Hilton Head! My wife, a beach lover, my 4 year old son, and the other 3 members of my family and I had a fantastic time.
The rental company was wonderful
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2011
Linda Johnston
we will come back many times to this home. The rental company was wonderful to deal with. The home was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect.
Great Location, Great Service, Great Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/19/2011
Yes I took my Mother in Law
Rented house to celebrate mother in laws 75th birthday - perfect family house. 2 large master suites and 2 great bedrooms upstairs. Very open layout yet offered some privacy for all. Great location easy access to ocean and bike trails. Service from Palmetto Sands was exemplary
Sea Pines is a great place for a family vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2010
Lynn & Bob
We decided to go on vacation "last minute" and chose Hilton Head because of a previous vacation there. We chose this house because it was within easy walking distance to the beach and had a private pool. We were delighted and thoroughly enjoyed our week!
Great time was had by all
Rating:
Review Date: 11/11/2010
Awesome Pet Friendly with Pool
My wife and I we accompanied by our 3 adult children, daugher in law and 9 year old grand child and her dog. The accomodations were excellent, spacious and clean. Awesome kitchen, We made considerable use of the pool with daily walks to the beach. Dinners in Harbor Towne highlighted by the Crazy Crab
Total Reviews: 20
We rented 2 condos from Palmetto Sands
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2017
We have rented this condo and 2 H, both very nice and well decorated. We love Beachwood Place, the staff is very nice to work with and we will be back next year for the two condos again.
Beachwood
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2017
Harris
We stayed at the condo, we like the location and the decor. There is a pool, there is parking behind the gate and we could walk downtown. The condo is small but was great for our family, there is a large couch in the living room which was great for us to watch TV at night.
Beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2017
Reaves
We have stayed at this condo for many years. This is a clean beautiful condo and we had beautiful weather again this year.
"Neat and Cute Condo"
Rating:
Review Date: 05/11/2017
Long
The place was cute and comfy, we love the location. The place is gated, nice pool area and a nice balcony.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed 1 H Beachwood! We love the proximity to the ocean and the amazing view. Hope to see you again soon!
Peace and quite Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2017
Hicks
The condo is very nice and clean. The place is beautiful, peaceful and quiet, nice pool and we enjoyed ourselves.
Love the Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/17/2016
Schurr
Love the location! This unit was clean and the Palmetto Sands staff was very friendly. Cant wait to go back!
Enjoyed our time!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2016
Allen
Enjoyed bike riding to the shops and the easy access to the beach and the pool, the condo was very nice.
June 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2016
Jeanette Hancock

Awesome time AGAIN this year! Property is a great location and clean! Gated entry and beach access a plus. Pool area well maintained. Loved the bike riding around the island.. Very family oriented. No doubt , we will be back. Staff at Palmetto Sands very friendly and helpful! Happy to recommend this vacation spot ❤️

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing this cute photo, we look forward to seeing you back on the island!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2016
Chuck Cates
We found our villa clean and needing nothing to be repaired. There is nothing that could have made our vacation any better.
Manager Response:
Thanks for coming and look forward to your return in the near future.
April 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 04/08/2016
Kristine Beam

Fantastic vacation!!! We most definitely ❤️HHI and we will be back❤️.

Property Manager Response:
Kristine, thanks for sharing the photos of the boys; the swimming trunks rock! Also thank you for booking already for next year, see you then!

Everything was great
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2015
C Jenkins
We stay in this condo every year, very nice as we always enjoy are stay. The crew at the rental company are very nice and we know we can call them if we need something and they will react quickly.
Oceanfront condo is great for family of 4
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2015
Andrew & Emily
The condo was clean, we enjoyed being oceanfront but wish there were steps from the balcony straight out to the pool. We enjoyed the location, great restaurants and bike trails while vacationing on the island.
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2009
destin stay
We travel to Destin often and each year we generally change locations for spring break. This one was last minute and we weren't really excited about the place but most others were booked. It was awesome. We would go back for sure. Pool was great. room fabulous. building incredible. Everything you could ask for for a family our size. we have 2 kids, ages 8 and 11. They loved every minute of it. rooms were great sizes and the room had everything in it we needed.
Comfortable Condo with Great View
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2009
GaEngineer
We have stayed numerous times at Westwind. This is a very comfortable condo with a great view of the east beach. The lower floor level also makes it convenient for grandchildren to the pool and beach.
Summer Fun!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2009
Alabama
Location was good for beach access. Spacious, nice layout. The building was kept pretty clean. I would stay here again.
What An Experience.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2009
heal0801
I cannot begin to describe the wonderful time that was had by every member of my party this past Spring break. The room was beautiful, fresh and convenient. It was comfortable and relaxing after our long days out in the sun. Every morning we were greeted by the sunrise, which was seen perfectly off our balcony. The view was amazing! Other perks were the heated pool, the hot tub and, of course, the beach. I have never seen a beach like this one in my life. Overall, our stay could be labeled as nothing less than heaven-like. I would highly recommend this room to anyone planning a vacation in the area. Nothing beats this!
Wonderful, Quaint Condo.... Awesome Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2009
SarahBCollier
We had an amazing week in Westwinds 4731! It is a cozy, quaint haven that we were ready to come back to after a long day in the sun. The kitchen is great, rooms and baths are perfect, and balcony is very private. The beach chairs and umbrella were awesome to have, and there were even sand toys for our kids to play with! The only dissapointment was that you do not have a FULL view of the ocean from the balcony (but ALMOST and still a WONDERFUL view).... BUT, it ended up being BETTER because of the privacy. This condo is not over the top, but so cute, clean, and everything that we needed and more! We have zero complaints, and could go on and on about our incredible experience!!
Great place to stay on the beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2009
Phillips
Our 4 person family really enjoyed our stay in Sandestin thanks to the great condo. It was clean and well decorated and had everything needed for a relaxing vacation on the beach. The beach view from the balcony was awesome, and it took only a minute or two to get down to the pool or the beach. We would definitely stay there again!
Wonderful place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2009
epribyl
This was a wonderful condo had everything we needed. Great view from the balcony. The grandkids really enjoyed the pool and beach. My Vacation Haven is excellent to work with and made our vacation great! Hope to come back soon!!!
Best of 16 trips to Destin
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2009
Don and Family
Starting with the extremely well organized contacts at MVH, I was impressed with their correspondence and follow up. We arrived at 4pm on Saturday and the keyless entry was so convenient. The condo itself was the best we have stayed at over the past 25 years. The condo was well equipped and laid out ideally for two families to coexist peacefully. Sandestin is great from all aspects. We didn't notice our neighbors being loud (a problem in past visits to Destin) and the cleaning and maintenance at the Pool and condo were unobtrusive. The view was great, overlooking the pool, beach and gulf. I expect to get what I pay for, and this trip did not disappoint. My wife, daughter, son-in-law and my two grandchildren all loved the trip and look forward to another visit next year, of course we will try for the same condo again.
Total Reviews: 20
August 2017 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2017
Paul and Rita Hirsch

Everyone at the Palmetto Sands Rental office have always been nothing but kind and courteous and make booking a vacation a breeze. This year we had to call for maintenance due to a broken leg on the one bed. Within an hour or so maintenance was there and he made a temporary fix till he was able to get a new bed frame the following day, since it was a Sunday. The island was also good to us. The skies were sunny the waves were higher than normal which made beach time fun! We have been visiting HHI for over 13 years and it is without a doubt "Our happy place". See you next year!!

Manager Response:
Rita, thank you for staying with us again this year and sharing the photo! See you next year, Paula and The Palmetto Sands Team
Nice place for a vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2017
B. Young
The place is very nice, close to the beach and the shops. We like the pool and it was so nice to have a grill at the condo.
Location is great for Unit 1 Ocean Club!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2017
Reepe
The location of the unit is nice, corner unit and close to the beach. The unit is nicely decorated and comfortable for our family. There is a grill and small patio so we could cook out. The unit could use a DVD player and some more wash clothes, plenty of towels were there.
Another repeat visit
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2017
Cathy V,
We like staying at this condo and with the Palmetto Sands Rental Company, stayed here several years. I like the new patio, walk ways and pool surround all looks great and I understand from the rental company it will be heated part of the year, very exciting if we come during the fall too. The condo is very nice and the owners and rental company do a good job keeping it up, see you again next year and we may book for the fall too.
Beautiful Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2016
Everything was great and this is a beautiful condo. The beach was so close, the beds were very comfortable and it had a beautiful bathrooms and kitchen.
So close to the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2016
The unit was clean, great location and so close to beach and pool, helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2016
Kelly C.
We enjoyed the facilities, the beach and the pool. The upstairs bathroom sink needs some draino, it would be nice to have more toilet paper for our stay.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, we will clear the drains for the next guest but wish you would have notified us during your stay and we would have sent the handyman. Regarding the paper products, the cleaning staff just leaves enough for the first night; one roll of tissue paper per bath and one roll of paper towels.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2016
The condo is very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. Having the beach, pool, bike paths and shopping so close was great!
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Being close to the beach was very nice.
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2016
The townhouse was very pleasant, welcoming and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay.
Enjoyed Everything
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2015
Matz
We enjoyed everything here at 1 Ocean Club with the exception of some rain! Please replace spoons in the kitchen, we only had 4 in the drawer.
Manager Response:
Thanks for the heads up about the spoons, we did replace them! So sorry about the rain, so wish we had sunshine every day for our guest! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Location, everything was great!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2015
The location is close to the ocean! We thought the condo was exceptional, we like the flooring and the amenities in the condo and there is a grill. The rental company was very helpful when the Wi Fi went out and we appreciated that, everything was great.
Pretty much awesome!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2015
Elizabeth G.
The rental company staff was very nice, everything was very clean just wish we had more trash bags but we brought some. The location is great, we enjoy biking, the beach and everything was easy going.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us, sorry the cleaners on leave enough trash bags and paper products for the first night stay. Glad everyone had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again next year.